Students dancing with teacher
Certified Substitute Teachers » Certified Substitute Home/Contacts

Certified Substitute Home/Contacts


The Southwest Ohio Council of Governments (SWO-COG) is a partnership between Butler County Educational Service Center and Warren County Educational Service Center established in June 2012 and is the sole provider of all certified substitute teachers for SWO-COG partner school districts. Participating districts will only employ certified substitute teachers who have been processed and hired through the SWO-COG. Our certified substitute teachers may substitute in any of the SWO-COG districts.

NEW NOTICE (Nov. 1, 2021): The SWO-COG is now hiring non-bachelor substitutes. You will need to go through an individual district to be recommended to be a substitute teacher for the SWO-COG. Then you will be contacted by Donna Hamilton or Anna Hennig to start the hiring process. You must provide one of the following documents: a high school diploma; a GED certificate; or transcripts of the college courses you have already completed.

SWO-COG Districts

Butler County Educational Service Center
Carlisle Local Schools
Butler Tech
Franklin City Schools
Edgewood City Schools
Kings Local Schools
Fairfield City Schools
Lebanon City Schools
Hamilton City Schools
Little Miami Local Schools
Lakota Local Schools
Springboro City Community Schools
Madison Local Schools
SWO-COG Paraprofessionals (part of WCESC)
Middletown City Schools
Warren County Career Center
Monroe Local Schools
Warren County Educational Service Center
New Miami Local Schools
Wayne Local Schools
Ross Local Schools
Talawanda City Schools


Butler County ESC
400 N. Erie Blvd., Suite A
Hamilton, OH 45011
Warren County ESC
1879 Deerfield Rd.
Lebanon, OH 45036
Absence Management Trainer/Support
Payroll, Employee Kiosk, Public School Works and Substitute Files
(513) 695-2900 ext. 3070
Absence Management Trainer/Support and
Substitute Files
(513) 695-2900 ext. 7827